Travel Experience: Germany

I went to Germany to visit my dad and stepmom in the summer of 2013. Seems so long ago… I went with my sisters and had a fun time! It was our first time in Germany and were beyond excited to see a new country.
Rothenburg was a place id recommend for it’s beautiful scenery and interesting architecture. It’s a well preserved medieval town that has many interesting museums to check out like a Doll and Toy Museum, Criminals Museum, Imperial City Museum, and a Christmas Museum. The Christmas Museum also has products that you can buy. My dad had purchased two big hand painted ornaments that I hang up on my tree every Christmas. Although, I would say the most interesting museum was the Criminals one because it had a lot of information on the town and how they dealt with criminals; some questionable torture devices were there.

17745_489183581175459_1139522697_n1009802_489183687842115_633005841_n1010466_489183304508820_1701356283_n1012437_489183784508772_1498195787_n

The place where they lived was this small town situated around walking trails and a forest with a destroyed castle. We would walk up there many times before we left. There was a town nearby that had spaghetti ice cream. They dressed it up with different fruits and syrups so sugar would run through my veins the entire day.

  • Bring a drone for the scenery
  • This is an obvious one, but you should learn basic German. Trust me.
  • Try the Spaghetti Ice Cream

One place that stood out to me was a beach city in Italy. Lignano to be exact. We stayed a couple nights there and ate a lot of pizza. No surprise there.

  • It was VERY humid there, so be prepared for that.
  • Most people don’t mind nudity, so be prepared for that.
  • Sunglasses are a MUST.

Here are some more photos from Venice. I just love it there.

 

If I were to go back, I would want to travel more to the different cities like Berlin, Munich, and Nuremberg. It has such rich history that I would go to the various museums to learn all I can. Spend everyday on foot, walking off the all the calories. As always, thanks for reading and comment below if you want to visit Germany!

2 comments

  1. I really like how you organize all your posts and include a lot of pictures. It’s very creative, easy to follow, and visually stunning. I’ll definitely be asking you for help with my site soon!

    Like

Leave a comment